Fishing Spot

For anything related to the various mini-games in Legend of Legaia.
Henri
Level 4

Fishing Spot

Post by Henri » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:43 am

In fishing minigame, i've heard rumours about a fish called "Spirit" or something like that. It's supposed to be very rare. Has anyone else heard about this?

K73SK
Level 89

Re: Fishing Spot

Post by K73SK » Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:34 pm

Welcome to the site! :)

As for the fish, I have read about it a few times in the past. My conclusion came to it being a fish that could only be obtained through a Gameshark. I have never owned a Gameshark, so I cannot confirm the validity on this. As for ever catching it - I have never done before. I have caught every other fish, including the funny-looking Baraba. I have been working at getting that for a screen shot and information on the main page, but it will take a while.

If I do manage to get a Spirit without a Gameshark (somehow), You'll see it on the fishing mini-game page...I won't put it on there if it's only obtained through the Gameshark, though.

Speak of the devil, After 19,978 points doing nothing but Vidna, I finally caught the Baraba. Check out the fishing page to see what it looks like, along with the points information...I'll update the rest of the points sometime in the far future, lol.
Donate to legendoflegaia.net if you are one who wants to keep it alive! http://www.legendoflegaia.net/donate.html

LegaiaWiki
Level ∞

Post by LegaiaWiki » Wed Mar 02, 2011 4:35 am

I'm 99% certain that a few years ago on the Legaia board in gameFAQS a user confirmed the 'Spirit' fish is only obtainable through a gameshark. One way to figure this out would possibly be to activate the debug mode for the game, which can be done with a gameshark-type device for PS. Though maybe you can do it without a cheat device on an emulator?

I'll have to get back to you guys on that. I think the best fish I ever caught was an Extra Large Lippian, which just took forever.

K73SK
Level 89